Menu

User login


PROGROUP - POWER OF INNOVATION

Fastest-growing company in the industry

 

 

1991

Prowell founded




1992

Prowell started production in Offenbach/Queich, Germany (PW01)

Jürgen Heindl founded Prowell in 1991 and shortly after this embarked on corrugated sheetboard production with the first Prowell plant in Offenbach/Queich. Even back then, a CIM system was installed and connected to an online ordering service, and this is regarded as the precursor to the Industry 4.0 approach that Progroup adopts today.




1996

Prowell started production in Douvrin, France (PW02)

The second corrugated board plant enabled Prowell to deliver products to the EU countries of France, Belgium, the Netherlands and Denmark. The new plant with an annual capacity of 85,000 tonnes was integrated into the existing online system spanning national borders. Both business units for logistics and CIM technology continued to develop.




1998

Proservice founded

The network integration of the corrugated board plants and the links to customers demanded continuously growing consultancy and technical support from an expert IT service department. At the same time, the demand for support with marketing rose. Both of these functions were assigned to Proservice.




1998

Prowell started production in Burg, Germany (PW03)

The expansion of the EU to the east opened up new markets offering great potential for growth. In Burg near Magdeburg, the first Prowell corrugated board machine with a working width of 2,80 metres started production. Continuous development of the control technology enabled an annual production capacity of 130,000 tonnes to be achieved – a significant increase in productivity.




1998

Propapier founded




2001

Propapier started production in Burg, Germany (PM1)

To become less dependent on the volatile paper market, Propapier began producing containerboard (annual capacity of 400,000 tonnes) with what was at the time the fastest liner machine in the world. Several world records for productivity and what was at the time the unique method of producing paper using a closed water cycle demonstrated the company’s technological leadership.




2002

Prowell started production in Rokycany, Czech Republic (PW04)

The start of production in Rokycany, using what was at the time the world’s largest corrugated board machine, was the first step on the path to highly efficient corrugated board production. The first corrugated board machine with a working width of 3.30 metres allowed 140,000 tonnes of corrugated sheetboard to be produced each year. By supplying products to the markets in Eastern Europe, Prowell also expanded its business activities throughout Central Europe.




2002

Prologistik founded




2002

Prologistik started operating in Burg, Germany

The foundation and start of Prologistik safeguarded the intralogistics between Propapier, Prowell and its customers with a dedicated fleet of vehicles.




2003

Profund founded

Profund was founded to support the expansion projects of Prowell’s customers.




2006

Prowell started production in Schüttorf, Germany (PW05)

Once again, world records demonstrated the Prowell Group’s role as technology leader. At the time it was commissioned, PW05 in Schüttorf was the largest corrugated sheetboard plant in Europe with an annual capacity of 155,000 tonnes. Another unique feature within Europe was the fully automatic high-bay warehouse with 13,000 pallet storage locations as a buffer between production and logistics.




2007

Prowell started production in Offenbach/Queich, Germany (PW06)

After 15 years, the first Prowell plant in Offenbach/Queich (PW01) was shut down. In the immediate vicinity, what was at the time the largest corrugated sheetboard plant for heavy corrugated board in Europe was created with a fully automatic high-bay warehouse and an annual production capacity of 170,000 tonnes with a working width of 3.35 metres.




2007

Progroup AG founded

Rapid growth required a broad foundation. The division of operations and management opened up new opportunities: greater ability to operate in capital markets, access to alternative financing instruments, higher productivity and more service for customers.




2007

Propower founded




2009

Prowell started production in Ellesmere Port, Great Britain (PW08)

To bolster and strengthen its activities in the heart of Europe, Progroup expanded across the Channel to Great Britain. In Ellesmere Port near Liverpool, a corrugated board machine with a width of 2.50 metres and an annual capacity of 85,000 tonnes began operating for the British and Irish market.




2009

Prowell started production in Stryków, Poland (PW07)

The third step towards the east: In Stryków what was at the time the largest corrugated sheetboard plant was started up in Poland. With production of 165,000 tonnes of corrugated board with a working width of 3.35 metres and a working speed of 400 m/min, it was one of the most powerful in Europe. The showcase plant was rounded off with a fully automatic high-bay warehouse with 13,000 pallet storage locations.




2010

Propapier started production in Eisenhüttenstadt, Germany (PM2)

For the first time, a completely new paper machine concept enabled the profitable production of lightweight containerboard. PM2 therefore provided the basis for the series of brands - Next Fibre®, Next Board® and Next Box® - with which Progroup succeeded in developing a certified “green” corrugated board that could be verified with figures and boasted substantially improved performance parameters for the “Green Generation”. When Propapier PM2 started production, the total capacity was increased to 1,050,000 tonnes of containerboard.




2011

Propower started production in Eisenhüttenstadt, Germany

The combined heat and power plant supplies steam and power to the Propapier PM2 paper machine situated in the immediate vicinity in Eisenhüttenstadt. With Propower, Progroup ensures that it has largely no reliance on fossil fuels. As with all technical facilities at Progroup, the Propower power plant also sets the benchmark in power plant construction and operation.




2015

Prowell started production in Plößberg, Germany (PW09)

In a strategic partnership with a customer, Prowell established a version of the packaging park model and operates another corrugated board machine of its own with an annual capacity of 90,000 tonnes.




2017

Prowell started production in Trzcinica, Poland (PW10)

Prowell expanded with another packaging park in the south-west of Poland. The corrugated sheetboard plant, which was designed with a great focus on energy efficiency, environmental conservation and Industry 4.0, produces 110,000 tonnes per year with a working width of 2.80 m and a working speed of up to 450 m/min.




2017

25 years of Progroup with anniversary celebration “A look back into the future“

Almost exactly to the day, Progroup will be celebrating its 25th anniversary at its birthplace on 3 November 2017.




2018

Plans for Prowell Drizzona, Italy (PW11) and Prowell Ellesmere Port, Great Britain (PW12)

Progroup AG is continuing to expand at great pace with two more corrugated sheetboard plants in the pipeline. Europe’s fastest-growing corrugated board manufacturer will thus increase its production capacities in the medium term by another 250,000 tonnes and from 2018 it will have a total production capacity for corrugated sheetboard of 1,380,000 tonnes. While the winning partnership model is being successfully continued with another packaging park in Drizzona (Italy), the most efficient and powerful corrugated sheetboard mega-plant in the whole industry is being created in Ellesmere Port (Great Britain).

Menu

Benutzeranmeldung


PROGROUP - POWER OF INNOVATION

Am schnellsten wachsendes Unternehmen der Branche

 

 

1991

Gründung Prowell GmbH




1992

Produktionsstart Prowell Offenbach/Queich, Deutschland (PW01)

Jürgen Heindl gründete 1991 Prowell und startet kurz danach die Wellpappformat-Produktion mit dem ersten Prowell Werk in Offenbach/Queich. Schon damals wurde ein CIM-System installiert, das mit einem Online-Bestellservice verbunden war und als Vorläufer des heutigen Industrie 4.0-Ansatzes von Progroup gilt.




1996

Produktionsstart Prowell Douvrin, Frankreich (PW02)

Die zweite Wellpappanlage ermöglichte es Prowell, die EU-Länder Frankreich, Belgien, die Niederlande und auch Dänemark zu beliefern. Das neue Werk mit einer Jahreskapazität von 85.000 Tonnen wurde in das bestehende Online-System grenzüberschreitend integriert. Sowohl Geschäftseinheiten für Logistik als auch die CIM-Technik entwickelten sich weiter.




1998

Gründung Proservice

Die Netzwerkintegration der Wellpappanlagen und die Anbindung an die Kunden erforderten eine kontinuierlich wachsende Beratung und technische Betreuung durch eine kompetente IT-Serviceabteilung. Gleichzeitig stieg die Nachfrage nach Marketingunterstützung. Beide Funktionen wurden der Proservice zugeordnet.




1998

Produktionsstart Prowell Burg, Deutschland (PW03)

Die EU-Erweiterung im Osten eröffnete neue Märkte mit hohen Wachstumspotenzialen. In Burg bei Magdeburg startete die erste Prowell Wellpappanlage mit einer Arbeitsbreite von 2,80 Metern die Produktion. Durch kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung der Steuerungstechnik konnte eine jährliche Produktionskapazität von 130.000 Tonnen erreicht werden – eine signifikante Steigerung der Produktivität.




1998

Gründung Propapier




2001

Produktionsstart Propapier Burg, Deutschland (PM1)

Um vom volatilen Papiermarkt unabhängiger zu werden, startete Propapier die Produktion von Wellpappenrohpapieren (Jahreskapazität von 400.000 Tonnen) mit der damals schnellsten Liner-Maschine der Welt. Mehrere Produktivitäts-Weltrekorde und die damals einzigartige Papierproduktion mit Hilfe eines geschlossenen Wasserkreislaufs belegen die Technologieführerschaft des Unternehmens.




2002

Produktionsstart Prowell Rokycany, Tschechische Republik (PW04)

Der Produktionsstart in Rokycany, mit der damals größten Wellpappanlage der Welt, war der erste Schritt auf dem Weg zur hocheffizienten Wellpappproduktion. Mit der ersten Wellpappanlage mit einer Arbeitsbreite von 3,30 Metern konnten 140.000 Tonnen Wellpappformate pro Jahr produziert werden. Durch die Versorgung der Märkte in Osteuropa hatte Prowell zudem seine Geschäftsaktivitäten in ganz Mitteleuropa ausgebaut.




2002

Gründung des Betriebs Prologistik




2002

Start des Betriebs Prologistik Burg, Deutschland

Die Gründung und der Start von Prologistik sicherte die Intralogistik zwischen Propapier, Prowell und deren Kunden mit einem eigenen Fuhrpark.




2003

Gründung Profund

Um die Expansionsprojekte von Prowell Kunden zu unterstützen wurde die Profund gegründet.




2006

Produktionsstart Prowell Schüttorf, Deutschland (PW05)

Einmal mehr konnten Weltrekorde die Technologieführerschaft der Prowell-Gruppe unter Beweis stellen. Zum Zeitpunkt der Inbetriebnahme war PW05 in Schüttorf das größte Wellpappformatwerk in Europa mit einer jährlichen Kapazität von 155.000 Tonnen. Europaweit einzigartig war auch das vollautomatische Hochregallager mit 13.000 Palettenlagerplätzen als Puffer zwischen Produktion und Logistik.




2007

Produktionsstart Prowell Offenbach/Queich, Deutschland (PW06)

Nach 15 Jahren wurde das erste Prowell-Werk in Offenbach/Queich (PW01) stillgelegt. In unmittelbarer Nähe entstand das damals größte Wellpappwerk für schwere Wellpappe in Europa mit einem vollautomatischen Hochregallager und einer jährlichen Produktionskapazität von 170.000 Tonnen bei einer Arbeitsbreite von 3,35 Metern.




2007

Gründung Progroup AG

Schnelles Wachstum benötigt eine breite Basis. Die Trennung von Betrieb und Management eröffnete neue Chancen: Höhere Kapitalmarktfähigkeit, den Zugang zu alternativen Finanzierungsinstrumenten, eine höhere Produktivität und mehr Service für die Kunden.




2007

Gründung Propower




2009

Produktionsstart Prowell Ellesmere Port, Großbritannien (PW08)

Zur Stärkung und Ergänzung der Aktivitäten im Zentrum Europas ging Progroup den Schritt über den Kanal nach Großbritannien. In Ellesmere Port, in der Nähe von Liverpool wurde eine Wellpappanlage mit einer Breite von 2,50 Metern und einer Jahreskapazität von 85.000 Tonnen für den britischen und irischen Markt in Betrieb genommen.




2009

Produktionsstart Prowell Stryków, Polen (PW07)

Der dritte Schritt nach Osten: In Stryków startete das damals größte Wellpappwerk in Polen und eines der leistungsstärksten in Europa mit einer Wellpappproduktion von 165.000 Tonnen bei einer Arbeitsbreite von 3,35 Metern und einer Arbeitsgeschwindigkeit von 400 m/min. Komplettiert wurde das Vorzeigewerk durch ein vollautomatisches Hochregallager mit 13.000 Palettenlagerplätzen.




2010

Produktionsstart Propapier Eisenhüttenstadt, Deutschland (PM2)

Ein völlig neues Papiermaschinenkonzept ermöglicht zum ersten Mal die profitable Produktion von leichtgewichtigem Wellpappenrohpapier. Die PM2 stellt somit die Basis für die Markenreihe Next Fibre®, Next Board® und Next Box®, mit der es Progroup gelungen ist, eine mit Zahlen belegbare und zertifizierte „grüne“ Wellpappe mit weitgehend verbesserten Leistungsparametern für die „Green Generation“ zu entwickeln. Mit dem Produktionsstart von Propapier PM2 wurde die Gesamtkapazität auf 1.050.000 Tonnen Wellpappenrohpapier erhöht.




2011

Produktionsstart Propower Eisenhüttenstadt, Deutschland

Das Heizkraftwerk versorgt die in unmittelbarer Nähe gelegene Papiermaschine Propapier PM2 in Eisenhüttenstadt mit Dampf und Energie. Mit Propower sichert sich Progroup weitgehende Unabhängigkeit von fossilen Brennstoffen. Wie alle technischen Anlagen bei Progroup setzt auch das Propower Kraftwerk das Benchmark im Kraftwerksbau und im Kraftwerksbetrieb.




2015

Produktionsstart Prowell Plößberg, Deutschland (PW09)

In einer strategischen Partnerschaft mit einem Kunden etablierte Prowell eine Variante des Verpackungsparkmodells und betreibt eine weitere eigene Wellpappanlage mit einer Jahreskapazität von 90.000 Tonnen.




2017

Produktionsstart Prowell Trzcinica, Polen (PW10)

Prowell expandierte mit einem weiteren Verpackungspark im Südwesten Polens. Das mit hohem Augenmerk auf Energieeffizienz, Umweltschonung und Industrie 4.0 geplante Wellpappformatwerk produziert 110.000 Tonnen pro Jahr mit einer Arbeitsbreite von 2,80 m und einer Arbeitsgeschwindigkeit von bis zu 450 m/min.




2017

25 Jahre Progroup mit Jubiläumsfeier „Ein Blick zurück nach vorn“

Fast auf den Tag genau feiert Progroup am 03.11.2017 an der Geburtsstätte sein 25-jähriges Bestehen.




2018

In Planung Prowell Drizzona, Italien (PW11) und Prowell Ellesmere Port, Großbritannien (PW12)

Progroup AG expandiert weiter in hohem Tempo mit gleich zwei weiteren Wellpappformatwerken. Der am schnellsten wachsende Wellpapphersteller Europas steigert damit mittelfristig die Produktionskapazitäten um weitere 250.000 Tonnen und verfügt ab 2018 über eine Produktionskapazität für Wellpappformate von insgesamt 1.380.000 Tonnen. Während mit einem weiteren Verpackungspark das partnerschaftlich Erfolgsmodell in Drizzona (Italien) erfolgreich fortgesetzt wird, entsteht das effizienteste und leistungsstärkste Mega-Wellpappformatwerk der gesamten Branche in Ellesmere Port (Großbritannien).